downtown_01
dda_banner_06
dda_banner_04
dda_banner_03
downtown_01

2017 Schedule of Events

1of2pageCalendar

2of2pageCalendar

2017- Schedule of Regular DDA Board Meetings

The regular meeting of Tuesday, January 17, 2017, 8:30 am, has been cancelled.

Tuesday February 21, 2017 6:00pm

Tuesday March 21, 2017 8:30am

Tuesday April 18, 2017 6:00pm

Tuesday May 16, 2017 8:30am

Tuesday June 20, 2017 6:00pm

Tuesday July 18, 2017 8:30am

Tuesday August 15, 2017 6:00pm

Tuesday September 19, 2017 8:30am

Tuesday October 17, 2017 6:00pm

Tuesday November 21, 2017 8:30am

Tuesday December 19, 2017 6:00pm

What We Do

The mission of the Garden City Downtown Development Authority is to enhance the quality of life for Garden City residents through revitalization of the downtown district.

The DDA’s operating philosophy is built upon the principle that strengthening a core area benefits the entire community, improving property values not only in the core district, but throughout the community.

This is done by promoting economic growth, encouraging expansion of commercial enterprises in the downtown district, and by eliminating the causes of deterioration.

We also work with business leaders and community organizations to sponsor events in the downtown district such as the annual Chili Cookoff, Lucky Squirrel Festival, Willie the Pig Road Rally, and the Santaland Parade.

These events help draw city residents downtown and foster a sense of community.